Kane

Age: 4 Yrs. Old

Gender: Male

Adoption Fee: $600.00 (Plus Sales Tax)

Special Needs: unknown

  • Tolerant of children
  • Tolerant of dogs
  • Tolerant of cats

Adopt a Bulldog

Kane

I had a great family for four years, but with the kids going back to school and my mom and dad both working, I found myself home alone too much of the time. I am a social kind of fella and being alone was really hard on me.
I am used to getting up at 5 a.m. and taking a morning walk before it gets too hot. I was always so excited seeing everyone on my morning walks. Most of the time, I didn’t even have a leash on… I just trotted right beside my family. I’ve never seen a cat, so I’m not sure how I am going to feel about those until I meet one. I do love other dogs, any size. I am one of those Bulldogs who has never met a stranger.
I am going to go sit with Dr. Larsen and let her know that even though I am a little “super-sized,” I still will fit nicely in her lap. And if I hang off just a bit, that’s OK. I will just climb back up.
I need a little surgery to alter my desire for the ladies, but after that, I will be looking for a fabulous family who wants a fabulous Bulldog like me.

9/8/20 Update:  Kane here, checking in from the clinic. I have been here over the weekend with not much going on. But they tell me the real fun is about to begin with exams and a certain surgery.

Everyone here loves me, but they do say I am too big to get so excited and jump on (or sometimes hump) people. I am 68 pounds of hunk and muscle! Because of my activity level, I probably would not do well in a family with pre-teen children. But I will work on it.