Root Beer

Age: 6 Yrs. Old

Gender: Female

Adoption Fee: $500.00 (Plus Sales Tax)

Special Needs: no

  • Tolerant of children
  • Tolerant of dogs
  • Tolerant of cats

Adopt a Bulldog

Root Beer

My family is having another baby and two babies in the house was too much for me. I told my mom and dad it was time for me to go to rescue.

I am 6 years old and these are supposed to be my easy years. No one pulling on my ears and tail… Stepping on me while I’m sleeping… Painting my toenails or making me be part of a tea party. I want to just lay around and enjoy my life.

So, I packed my bags and headed for my new life. It’s already been exciting. The first day I arrived , I got to dress up and have my picture taken. Now they say it’s going to be on something called “Social Media!” I guess I’m going to be a celebrity.

I’ll update everyone on my new life after I get settled in, but it looks like it’s going to be a lot of FUN!

1/16/20 Update:  I made the drive to my new foster home and so far I love it. There are so many Bulldogs here, it’s like having a big family. I’m still feeling everyone out. They all seem to like me and are giving me space. Well, except the little Frenchie who thinks she is Queen Bee. The couch here is so big and I have already picked out my spot.. right beside the back door so I can keep my eye out on the yard. I’ll check back soon. Until then, please share my story.

2/8/20 Update:  I’m new to rescue and it’s very overwhelming. It takes me a long time to come out of my shell, but I’m making progress daily.

When I first arrived in my foster home, I was scared to death. Everything was new and I wanted to hide anywhere I could. Luckily, I paired up with an alumna, Pooh Bear. She has helped me trust again. We are a little pair of girls that love our couch. I take over the lookout spot on the top and she hides underneath.

We both will venture out of our fortress daily. Little by little, we make it into the kitchen and even the living room. I have learned to go outside with the others and do my business. I’m still working on holding my bladder longer. I think I have almost got it though!

I don’t chew on items, but will gather towels, if they are left lying around.

I make a great guard dog and will let you know if anyone is in the house that hasn’t checked in with me.

I will need a patient family that will work with me and understand I haven’t shown a playful side yet. Hopefully, I can let my walls down one day and roam-free. For now, I will be on my fortress, keeping an eye on things.  Love,  Root Beer  A.K.A. Tudy

2/20/20 Update:  I must say, I have broken out of my shell a little more each day. Sometimes in life, you are put in situations you’re not familiar with, and I’m working through that. I put my walls up and now I have taken most of them down.

I wouldn’t ever come out of the room where I stayed when I first came to my foster home. Now, I venture into the kitchen daily. And today, I took my next big step: I saw my foster pops sitting at the kitchen table and he noticed my tap dancing feet approaching. I felt comfortable enough to jump up on his leg and let him give me some loving. I know I’m safe and it’s OK to roam.

Hopefully, I will start exploring the rest of this foster home soon enough.

That is my journey so far. I will check back in with you soon.