Chita

Age: 7 Yrs. Old

Gender: Female

Adoption Fee: $500

Special Needs: no

  • Tolerant of children
  • Tolerant of dogs
  • Tolerant of cats

Adopt a Bulldog

Chita

Let me say, I’m just as surprised to be here as you are. 

At 7 years old, I was as happy as could be in my home. I had a Pekingese sister who lived with me, and we were best friends. Other than her sneezing in my face a lot,  we really had a good time. 

But my mom has some serious health issues. She sat me down and told me she needed to go to the hospital, and she might be there for a long time. She promised she was not going until she found a place for me to go. 

She made some calls, and her neighbor made some calls, but it didn’t sound like they were having much luck finding me a new home. It’s Christmas time… people are crazy busy and traveling. 

Plus, at the age of 7, I’m not considered a “spring chicken.” I listened in disbelief because, even though I am older, I’m aged like fine wine.

My mom was still holding on the promise she was not checking into the hospital until I was safe. Finally, the neighbor called her sister Deanna and Deanna worked her magic. Deanna made some phone calls and within an hour, the rescue wagon rolled around the corner. 

I hopped in and here I am today starting the next chapter of my life. My fur is white as snow and soft as silk. I’m going to visit Dr. Larsen next week and she is going to just giggle when she sees my figure. It’s the shape of round! 

In the coming weeks, I will be looking through the approved applications to find my new family, a family who understands that 7 is just a number, and I am as perfect as can be.